Skip to main content

Editorial Board

Prof Niyaz Ahmed, University of Hyderabad, India

Founding co-Editor-in-Chief
Prof Leonardo A Sechi, University of Sassari, Italy

Senior Editors
Prof Barry Marshall, University of Western Australia, Australia
Prof Francis Megraud, INSERM U853, France
Prof Lothar Wieler, Robert Koch Institute, Germany

Associate Editors 
Dr S B Barbuddhe, ICAR - National Research Centre on Meat, India
Dr Davide Cossu, Juntendo University, Japan
Prof Ulrich Dobrindt, University of Muenster, Germany
Dr Maria Gazouli, University of Athens, Greece 
Prof Hirokazu Kimura, Gunma Paz University, Japan
Prof Gerwald Koehler, Oklahoma State University, USA
Dr Mun Fai Loke, Ngee Ann Polytechnic, Singapore
Dr Amirul Mallick, Indian Institute of Science Education and Research (IISER), India
Dr Asish Mukhopadhyay, National Institute of Cholera and Enteric Diseases (NICED), India
Dr Torsten Semmler, Robert Koch Institute, Germany
Dr Mrutyunjay Suar, KIIT University, Odisha, India
Dr Li Zhang, University of New South Wales, Australia
Dr Dongsheng Zhou, Beijing Institute of Microbiology and Epidemiology, China

Editorial Board
Dr Munirul Alam, International Centre for Diarrheal Disease Research, Bangladesh
Dr M  John Albert, University of Kuwait, Kuwait
Prof Stefan Bereswill, Charité University Medicine Berlin, Germany
Prof Arun Bhunia, Purdue University, USA
Dr Tim Bull, St George's, University of London, UK
Dr Rukhsana Chowdhury, Indian Institute of Chemical Biology, India
Dr Mario M D'Elios, University of Florence, Italy
Prof Emad El-Omar, University Of Aberdeen, UK
Dr Amin Fadl, University of Wisconsin-Madison, USA
Prof Antonio Gasbarrini, Gemelli Hospital, Italy
Dr Sebastian Guenther, The Free University of Berlin, Germany
Prof Masanori Hatakeyama, University of Tokyo, Japan
Dr G. Douglas D Inglis, Agriculture & Agri-Food Canada, Canada
Dr Nitin Kurkure, Maharashtra Animal and Fishery Sciences University, India
Prof Peter Malfertheiner, Otto von Guericke University, Germany
Dr G. Balakrish Nair, Rajiv Gandhi Centre for Biotechnology, India
Prof Saleh Naser, University of Central Florida, USA
Prof Mauro Nicoletti, "G. D'Annunzio" University, Italy
Prof Colm A O'Morain, Adelaide and Meath Hospital/Trinity College, Ireland
Prof Jamuna Vadivelu, University of Malaya, Malaysia
Prof Yoshio Yamaoka, Oita University, Japan
Prof Stefania Zanetti, University of Sassari, Italy
Prof Liping Zhao, Shanghai Jiao Tong University, China

Reviewer Editorial Board
Dr Mohammad Aboulwafa, Ain Shams University, Egypt
Dr Philip Abraham, Hinduja Hospital, India
Dr. Luz del Carmen Camacho Castillo, National Institute of Pediatrics, Mexico
Dr Eng Chua, University of Western Australia, Australia
Dr Ewa DudziƄska, Uniwersytet Medyczny w Lublinie, Poland
Dr I-Hsiu Huang, Oklahoma State University, USA
Dr. Fang Liu, University of New South Wales, Australia
Dr. Tianyun Long, University of California, San Diego, USA
Dr Vanitha Mariappan, Universiti Kebangsaan Malaysia, Malaysia
Dr Oindrilla Mukherjee, National Institute of Technology Durgapur, India
Dr Muhammad Shariq, National Institute of Pathology, India
Dr Suma Tiruvayipati, National University Singapore, Singapore